Honey

Where did you come from and how did you find me? The anxiety of “new and unsure” still plagues my judgement and spoils my action, but I want you. Oh, do I want you.

I’m starved for eyes that see me, for hands that can’t hold close enough. I’m hungry for your mouth on mine, for the tangling of our limbs and the slowing down of time. I’m hungry to know you.

Honey, I want to wake with you laying bare beside me, limbs outstretched, face soft with sleep. I want to reset the timeline, for today to mark the start, the day you swore to let me in and keep me close, and I did the same.

Standard

What are your thoughts?

