A Seemingly Impossible Escape

I thought I was doing well.
I thought I was getting back to the point where work was something other than a 9-hour torture session.
But no.

You see, the tasks aren’t difficult.
The logistics aren’t a struggle.
The people are tolerable — for the most part.
But I hate it.
I’m not fulfilled by it.

I’ve had worse and I’ve had better.
But I’ve never struggled with fulfillment quite like I have here.
It wouldn’t take a lot, I don’t require much.
But I do want to work someplace that inspires me.
I want to work for a company I can see a future with.
I want to work for a company that isn’t constantly creating unnecessary barriers for itself out of fear.
I want to work for a company that listens to and values what I have to say.
I want to work for a company who pays me what I’m worth.

I want to get away from here. Now.
I want to walk out the door.
I don’t ever want to come back.

I know it could be worse.
But I know I could have so much better.
And that is what makes me so crazy.

I don’t like being set off by the first asshole to make demands.
I don’t like being angry and quick to explode.
I. Don’t. Like. Being. Like. This.

I want out.

Standard

2 thoughts on “A Seemingly Impossible Escape

What are your thoughts?

