It’s How I’m Wired

The thing about feelings, you see, is that I’m full of them. Big ones, mostly; overly enthusiastic ones, overly hopeful ones, overly attached ones — overly everything. It all comes down to the fact that I feel things quite largely, most completely.

There are the little feelings too, don’t get me wrong. They sneak up on me from time to time, beginning as small and innocuous as you could imagine, but before long, before I’ve taken notice of even the most minor change, they’ve grown and swelled and become a much bigger thing.

All of my feelings, regardless of scale, take my heart captive and consume my mind. It’s what they do. It’s how I’m wired. I’m set to think and feel and cry more than most.

Standard

What are your thoughts?

