Wish I May, Wish I Might

(On occasion, I’ll write based on the daily prompts found at The Daily Post. “Mirror, Mirror” was my response to another prompt.)

I sit here and I wish for things:

I wish for the opportunity to get out into the world; for opportunities to slow down and savor the little things.

I wish for the regular flow of words to return to my brain; for the return of the ability to articulate what I’m feeling.

I wish for things like the moments of being curled against your side, head on your shoulder, hand on your chest; for the moments you melt into me.

I wish for such silly things as an emoticon that expresses the affection I have for you; for words to express the happiness I’ve found in brushing your mussed up hair off your forehead in the morning, in covering your mind in the most delicate kisses.

Standard

One thought on “Wish I May, Wish I Might

  1. Pingback: This Is Not Shame | Katie Beee

What are your thoughts?

