Mirror, Mirror

When I look in the mirror, I see a fair woman with an exaggerated look. I see a soft-eyed woman with a hard jaw. I see a confident woman and her terrified soul. I see a scared little girl within it all. I see her attempts to gather the pieces after each fall (and subsequent break), with their varied results — I see her willingness to fall over and over again. It’s not that it’s been lost or forgotten. It’s being willing to stand in a place of fear again.

She’s afraid again.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror

  1. Pingback: Wish I May, Wish I Might | Katie Beee

  2. Pingback: This Is Not Shame | Katie Beee

What are your thoughts?

