Once Again

How do you make decisions?

Do you compare a list of benefits and drawbacks? Do you leap blindly toward immediate happiness, or do you keep the future in mind? Are you mindful to differentiate between the things you want and the things you’re ready for? How will you account for the other parties involved in this dynamic arrangement? How do you stave off the hurt and spare the heart(s)? My mind is left spinning at the constant swirling of questions — so many more questions than I have answers for?

In my history of decision making, I’ve made right turns and wrong ones; but it’s the rushing to make a decision when I should just take my time that really gets me in trouble. So once again, it’s less about the what than it is about the when.

Standard

What are your thoughts?

