Fearless

Watching this young girl, no younger than ten, dancing through the crowded lobby of the coffee shop, I’m amazed and inspired by her lack of fear. Despite being old enough to have been told no, old enough to “know better”, old enough to have been laughed at for her atypical expression of self in such a public arena, old enough to understand the “appropriateness” of knowing the time and place for such expression — she doesn’t care; she continues to dance.

I want to live like this girl. I want to sing and dance when and where I feel so inclined. I want to express myself in ways that may be viewed as unconventional. I want to enjoy the passing of time, even the few minutes that I spend in line waiting for my warm beverage to be prepared.

I want to be fearless.

Standard

What are your thoughts?

