Honest Intentions

What are your intentions? he asks, eyes locking with mine, a slight smile adorning his lips.

My intentions? With what, life?

He nods, smiling in full now.

To chase my happiness. To reduce discontent where I can. To be honest and upfront. To spread smiles and warm feelings. To help and protect. To love and be loved.

Seemingly content with this answer, he nods again. The corners of his mouth upturned but suddenly serious, asking once again, What are your intentions?

Didn’t I just answer this?

Shaking his head, he points, he clarifies, This time, with him.

With sheepish smile and  I answer, Honestly, I don’t know.

Standard

One thought on “Honest Intentions

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap | Katie Beee

What are your thoughts?

