Gravity

There’s no need to fight or force my hand. Just embrace me with the pull of a much humbler body and let us both decide upon the whens and hows of holding tight, the intensity with which we’ll burn our light. Use your authority to keep me on course and affect my tides, drawing them in when I’ve let them run too far from these now barren shores. Bring back the waves to lap up the day and carry away our night. When the anomalies of our space threaten to grow or implode, remember that we’re held here among the stars, aloft in the light. Have no fear, my dear, of what ought to be, or even of what might.

Standard

One thought on “Gravity

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap | Katie Beee

What are your thoughts?

