What Am I To Do?

What am I to do when at first you’re all too willing to open up, letting me see into your cavernous heart with its heavy cobwebs, boxes labeled “addiction”, “codependency”, and “haunting loss”? What am I to do when we discuss past relationships and future goals, and find that our selves fall in line with the other’s?

What am I to do when you begin to pull away? When time increases between correspondence? When fewer smiles and silly faces are thrown across the room, and sneaking kisses becomes infrequent? What am I to do when the topics are spent and words become too heavy to heave up and spill from our lips?

What do we do when our fondness has gone missing, our Dears have walked out, and our hearts are unsure of what they’ve just lost?

Standard

One thought on “What Am I To Do?

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap | Katie Beee

What are your thoughts?

